Skip to content
May 19, 2011 / rocksandgravel

Kurt Vile from Philly

So he was in for a sesh with THE man, Huey this morning on 6music… then I found out he was on at Rough Trade and seeing as I was in the area, I took an extended lunch hour (ahem) to go ch-check it out. I don’t mean to get all Louis Walsh here, but he ‘reminds me of a young Iggy’, whilst his songs have a certain warmth to them that make me think of Tom Petty. Very cool live set and a cool Philly lilt to his voice, not only that but great hair, and his album is now on my rather extensive wish list.

Leave a Reply

